Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Ruthless King by Meghan March

Book Description

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March. 

New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t. 
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met. 
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt. To have her in my debt. 
She doesn’t know she caught my attention. 
She should’ve been more careful. I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her. 
It’s time to collect what I’m owed. 
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount. 

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*

Mount Trilogy
Ruthless King (Book 1) - Available Now
Defiant Queen (Book 2) - Available November 14, 2017
Sinful Empire (Book 3) - Available December 19, 2017

Available: October 17, 2017

Ever since Hurricane Irma down here in Southwest Florida, I have been in somewhat of a reading slump.  I don't know why.  I just haven't really been reading anything that just GRABBED my attention throughout the entire book.  But when this little gem showed up on my kindle, I couldn't but it down.  

Kids need a bath.  Okay, play in bubbles for an hour while Mommy sits next to you and reads. 

This was an exciting read.  Ruthless King is the first book in the Mount Trilogy and IT IS NOT A STANDALONE.  These books need to be read in order.  And because of that, I don't want to get into the what's, why's and how's for this story.  If you love Meghan March and her writing, just know this book does not disappoint.  

AND THE CLIFFHANGER!! OMG.  Luckily, we won't have to wait to long to read the next book!! Defiant Queen is scheduled to be released November 14, 2017.  LESS THAN ONE MONTH!! 

Rating: 5 out of 5

**I received an ARC through InkSlinger PR in exchange for a honest review.**