Thursday, November 16, 2017

Defiant Queen by Meghan March

Book Description

The Mount Trilogy continues with

Defiant Queen...

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira's story concludes in Sinful Empire.

AVAILABLE: November 14, 2017

The Mount Trilogy
Ruthless King (Book 1) - REVIEW HERE GET IT HERE
Defiant Queen (Book 2) - Get it HERE
Sinful Empire (Book 3)- Available December 19, 2017 *PREORDER HERE

UGHHH!!!!! I LOVE THIS TRILOGY!!!!! Like, I'm obsessed.  I don't I've been this excited/riveted/anticipated of a trilogy before.  EVER.  I consumed this book in one sitting.  I even went back and re-read Ruthless King right before I read this one.   

Once again, THIS IS NOT A STANDALONE!! You HAVE to read Ruthless King first.  Which means... yes, these end on a cliffhanger.  And, HOLY CLIFFHANGERS!!! If these books weren't released about a month apart, I think I'd go crazy.  So if you aren't a fan of cliffhangers but want to read this trilogy, Sinful Empire (the last book) is scheduled to be released December 19, so pick all them up then!!  

Defiant Queen is just as fasted-paced and action packed at Ruthless King.  As readers, we get a little more insight into the deadly and mysterious Lachlan Mount's past and how and why he became the man he is today.  What started out as a debt turns more complicated for Lachlan and Kiera as secrets are revealed and as outside forces close in.

Rating: 5 out of 5

**I received an ARC through InkSlinger PR in exchange for a honest review.**


No comments:

Post a Comment