Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Dead By Midnight by Pamela Clare

Book Description

Marc and Sophie Hunter, Gabe and Kat Rossiter, Holly Andris and the rest of the I-Team gang find themselves in the same historic Denver hotel celebrating the approach of Christmas at different holiday parties. What starts out as a fun winter evening with friends soon becomes a brutal fight to survive when the hotel is taken over by a group of ruthless narco-terrorists who will stop at nothing to get what they want.

On the outside, Julian Darcangelo, Zach McBride, Nick Andris and others join together with the FBI’s Hostage Rescue Team to free their friends, knowing that if they fail, the people they love will be…

Dead by Midnight.

Featuring cameo appearances by the men of the FBI Hostage Rescue Team, a series by New York Times bestselling author Kaylea Cross.

AVAILABLE: November 17, 2015

I-Team Novels
Extreme Exposure (Book 1)
Heaven Can't Wait (Book 1.5)
Hard Evidence (Book 2)
Unlawful Contact (Book 3)
Naked Edge (Book 4)
Breaking Point (Book 5)
Skin Deep (Book 5.5)
First Strike (Book 5.9)
Striking Distance (Book 6)
Soul Deep (Book 6.5)
Seduction Game (Book 7)
Dead By Midnight (Book 7.5)

The I-Team is back just in time for the holidays!!!

Dead By Midnight starts at what was supposed to be boring holiday parties, but turns into their worst nightmare in the blink of an eye.  Terrorists have taken guest of the glamorous Denver hotel hostage.  These terrorist (clearly) didn't know who they were messing with.
Dead By Midnight has an action-packed (all to real) storyline, but at it's core, it is about loyalty, friendship, family and trust amongst the I-Team.  These people are family and are willing do anything and everything for each other.

Dead By Midnight is an action-packed novella that in NO WAY feels like one!!  The only downside is is that this marks the end of the I-Team novels.  Hopefully, Pamela Clare will revisit our favorite investigative reporters in the future!!

Rating: 5 out of 5